Skip Navigation

About Us

American Design Associates, Inc. is a furniture dealer and design firm located in Baltimore, Maryland. We proudly consider ourselves a Dream Team comprised of experienced project managers, interior designers, service technicians and an outstanding customer support team. We service clients throughout the mid‐atlantic region including Maryland, DC, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware and beyond. Our success has been achieved through customer satisfaction and our exceptional relationships with our customers as well as our manufacturers. We have the resources and the know how to provide the best solution for all of your furniture and design needs. Thank you for visiting our site, we look forward to bringing out the BEST in your school and office!

“We are consultants, not salespeople, and I personally guarantee you will see the difference!”
Jim Jones – President

The American Design Associates Team

Executive Team

Jim Jones
President
Serving School Systems in Baltimore & Frederick Counties
410-823-5500
jimjones@americandesignonline.com

 

Theresa Alcarese
Executive Vice President
410-823-5500
theresa@americandesignonline.com

 

Mark Hewick
Vice President of Operations
410-823-5500
mark@americandesignonline.com

 

Walter Jupitz
Finance and Human Resources Director
410-823-5500 ext.214
walt@americandesignonline.com

Account Consultants

Anne Miller
Account Consultant
Serving School Systems in Allegany, Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Harford, Howard, Prince George’s & Washington Counties
410-823-5500 ext. 205
anne@americandesignonline.com

 

Bill Routzahn
Account Consultant
Serving School Systems in Anne Arundel, Calvert, Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, St. Mary’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester Counties & Delaware
410-310-3528 Delaware & Eastern Shore Office
bill@americandesignonline.com

 

Renee Tayman
Account Consultant
Serving School Systems in Montgomery County, Washington D.C. & Virginia
410-823-5500 ext. 220
renee@americandesignonline.com

 

Denise Lewis
Account Consultant
410-823-5500 ext. 218
denise@americandesignonline.com

 

George Schriener
Account Consultant
410-823-5500 ext. 219
george@americandesignonline.com

 

Sherri Brogan
Account Consultant
443-900-3857
sherri@americandesignonline.com

 

Lillie Roberts
Account Consultant
410-823-5500 ext.203
lillie@americandesignonline.com

 

David Kowalski
Account Consultant
Ergonomic Specialists
410-823-5500 ext.206
david@americandesignonline.com

 

Design Department

Alison Lehmann
Senior Interior Designer
410-823-5500 ext. 215
alison@americandesignonline.com

 

Jeanine Collins
Interior Designer
Ergonomic Specialists
410-823-5500 ext. 216
jeanine@americandesignonline.com

 

Christy Gentil
Interior Designer
410-823-5500 ext. 217
christy@americandesignonline.com

Customer Service

Linda Powers
Sales Support and Purchasing Manager
410-823-5500 ext. 210
linda@americandesignonline.com

 

Meredith Osborne
Customer Service & Sales Support Coordinator
410-823-5500 ext. 201
meredith@americandesignonline.com

Delivery/Installation Management

Mark Hewick
Vice President of Operations
410-823-5500
mark@americandesignonline.com